Tags

, , ,

Can’t believe I am doing this – writing a blog! Waaaaaaa.

I have wanted to do this for a while but never been able to press the button “publish”. I kept thinking who would want to read my blogmy writing style isn’t good enough, I swear I am dyslexic, my posts won’t be interesting enough, it is embarrassing, my friends will laugh at me  …. but then I thought what is the real reason for me doing this – for myself – so for all the above questions, I shouldn’t care!

I have always loved the idea of having your own little space- like a diary- where you can write down your thoughts and adventures. I am a real addict to following lots of different blogs: fitness, beauty, food, travel. I love reading about other people’s lives and I actually find some quite motivational.

So why start a blog now? There are two main reasons:

1. I am heading off to Sydney in 5 days for my medical elective [I should really be packing instead of deciding to start a blog- bad time management]. I will be there for 8 weeks and after I plan on travelling up the East Coast and to Bali . I will be away for nearly 4 months and thought why not blog about my adventures!

2. Fitness: I have been a runner for the past 3 years. Also my lovely friend ‘PeachyLau‘ really motivated me to start my blog and enter the running blogging world. So i am going to give it a go!

So welcome to my little world and I am excited to join the big scary blogging world!

 Unknown

