Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello, family and friends! This is just a little snippet to apologise for the lack of posts. I didn’t have a lot of free time last week. I need wifi to write posts, upload photos etc. and the only time I have wifi is when I am back home. Last week I spend barely anytime at home and then had a weekend getaway.

Side note: one thing I do miss from home is coffee places with wifi. I love working in little coffee shops. I can quite easily spend a whole day hibernating in one with my laptop and work. I don’t paticularly enjoy libraries where there are certain riduclous etiquettes and around revision time people go mental [quite literally].  Although, it has been quite nice to be able to sit back and enjoy a coffee, read my book or write my diary, instead of constantly tapping into the cyber world!

This is meant to be a short post, to upload a couple of photos for you all to see what I have been up to.

1. Coastal walk [from Palm beach to Avalon beach]. I am hoping to upload a post on it as have some absolutely stunning photos of the coast line.  

2. Watsons bay: an old fishing village on the eastern suburbs of Sydney, with stunning harbour views and beautiful beaches. Also Doyles fish and chips is one of Sydney’s most famous seafood restaurants, and it was pretty heavenly! 

    

3. The weekend getaway:  I had one of the most perfect weekend getaways- I went to Jervis bay for a long weekend with 2 girlfriends out here. I am going to do a long post about it as it was just so special and I have so many beauitful photos I want to share! Jervis bay is 3 hours south of Sydney, quite popular place for holiday homes, it is famous for its clear turquoise waters and apparently the whitest sand beaches in the world. [and I even saw dolphins!]

 

  

Speak to you soon!

