Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The last few weeks have been rather crazy and, in all honesty I have not had time to upload regular blogs. I thought I would upload some of my favourite photos of the past few weeks.

My número uno favourite hideaway: Ampersand Cafe and Bookstore

 I can’t believe I only discovered this gem a few weeks ago, it is a 10 min walk away from my house. It is quite a quirky cafe, nestled in a hole in the wall so easily missed when you walk past. There are 3 floors of books and they have armchairs dotted around so you can chill, read one of the books with your coffee. It is the perfect spot for a lazy morning after the night before [becoming rather a frequent habit of mine!]. They do amazing home brewed chai tea…

   

Sydney Art

 I discovered this place when on a walking tour, I would never have found it otherwise! It is down an alleyway, adjacent to St Martins in central. As you walk down, recordings of bird songs flow from the speakers inside the cages. It is meant to symbolise all the birds that once populated the city, before they were forced out by European settlement. The name of all the avians are engraved on the paved stones beneath. 

 Sculpture ‘Waiting’ by the American artist, John Seward Johnson.

 Bondi beach street art. A person, within a shark, within a whale!

   

[… I am so cool …]

Coastal walks

 Bondi to Bronte beach

 

 

   Manly to Spit Bridge: I did this walk a couple of weeks ago. It is one of Sydney’s best known tracks- 10 km long of unspoilt bushland and breathtaking views of the city and harbour.

 

 

 

[heading home on the ferry]

Sydney at night

 [Drinks before ballet “The Dream” at the Opera House]

[Christina, Geoff and I on the “vivid light walk”. Vivid Sydney is a 2 week festival of music, art and technology. it centres around transforming the city into a wonderland of light art installations and projections. It is a pretty cool event and perfectly timed in my last week in Sydney. I am heading to a Daniel Jones concert tomorrow eve with 2 friends, at the Opera house, which I am excited about! ….I have so many photos of the lights, I will post them later.] 

[Sydney- you are so beautiful]

 

Can’t believe I only have 3 more sleeps in Sydney [sadface], I wish there was a pause button I could press. I have had such an incredible time here, it has exceeded all my expectations … I just don’t want to leave. However, on Saturday eve I will be flying to Bali to meet my BESSIE – which I am just a little excited about!  The next stage of my adventure begins!

 

ps just had to post this photo ….  I miss these little munchkins! [my kittens back at home]

 

